Kentucky Speedway

Kentucky Speedway is a 1.5-mile (2.4 km) tri-oval speedway in Sparta, Kentucky, which has hosted ARCA, NASCAR and Indy Racing League racing annually since it opened in 2000. The track is currently owned and operated by Speedway Motorsports, Inc.. Before 2008 Jerry Carroll, along with four other investors, were the majority owners of Kentucky Speedway. Depending on layout and configuration the track facility has a grandstand capacity ranging between 69,000 and 107,000.

Construction of the speedway began in 1998 and was completed in mid-2000. The speedway has hosted the NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series, NASCAR Xfinity Series, IndyCar Series, and the Firestone Indy Lights Series and most recently, the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series beginning in 2011.

Track Length: 1.5 mi (2.4 km)

Shape: Tri-Oval

Banking: Turns 1 and 2: 17°
Turns 3 and 4: 14°
Tri-Oval: 8–10° (Progressive)
Straight: 4°

1 Speedway Dr. Sparta, KY, 41086


Searching Availability...